London Mini Marathon


This year’s Virgin Mini London Marathon (2017) will take place on 23rd April 2017.
Applications to be part of the South West Team close on February 10th application forms can be downloded here – Virgin Mini London MarathonAPPLICATION2017
Please ensure you send these forms in and to ensure we receive them send via special or recorded delivery. We will send confirmation when received but can take no responsibility for forms lost in the post or emails not received.
We will only consider athletes who have sent in a completed application.
Any questions ask Sonya – 07745616852 or Dave Varney 07790983259
Selected teams will be posted here once selections have been made

2017 team information
selections have been made – this was very challenging once again with such a range of athletes applying and such a high standard it was difficult for the selection team  and we know there will be some disappointments but wish our selected team good luck at this years event.

U13 Girls
Dalis Jones
Maisy Luke
Ashia Wilson
Phoebe Clark
Poppy Clark
Jessica Spry
Reserves : Olivia Roderick & Imogen Tanner

U15 Girls
Enya Maylor
Annie Testar
Madeleine Johnson
Abbie Lovering
Fern Kimber
Ellie Hobbs
Reserves: Chloe Olford & Holly Bigger

U17 Girls
Hannah Hobbs
Grace Copeland
Katie Hughes
Eevee-May Banbury
Sian Temple
Grace Brock
Reserves: Caroline Brenchley & Rosie Allen

U13 Boys
Fred Fisher
Tom Heal
Arthur Pease
Joe Ponter
Josh Smith
Toby Watson
Reserves: Jake Fisher & Adam Leworthy

U15 Boys
Sam Gentry
Abdifataah Hasan
Hamish James
Harris Mier
Alex Moyse
Fraser Willmore
Reserves: Harry O’Donoghue & Johnny Livingstone

U17 Boys:
Finn Birnie
Callum Choules
Aidan Kent
Ben Lewis
Finley Mclear
Hugh Sadler
Reserves: Joseph Crutchley & Max Davis

The team managers this year are – Boys lead – Dave Varney, Girls Lead –  Sonya Ellis plus assistance from Neil Miller and Sharon Terry.

Selections for this event  were made from the SW cross country champs and other national & major cross country, road and endurance track events in 2016/17. Athletes are selected for the South West, if they have 9 months residence or were born in the region (Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire, Avon, Gloucestershire).

National information can be seen here click link